Do Almonds And Other Nuts Contain Gluten? I Have JUST Been Diagnosed As Having Celiac Disease


2 Answers

Katie Harry Profile
Katie Harry answered
It’s like almonds and other nuts like cashews are known not to have gluten in them but its being said that if any additional flavorings are presents then one need to check the ingredients that if any amount of wheat, barley or rye products might be present.

Almost all smoked almonds are known to contain gluten. Nuts if are dry roasted or are seasoned are not at all gluten free.

Answer Question