is chinese black bean sauce gluten free?


1 Answers

Jon Moody Profile
Jon Moody answered

While this may vary by recipe, the answer is yes.

The typical ingredients are as follows:

  • Black Beans
  • Soy Sauce
  • Ginger Root
  • Orange Rind
  • Red Pepper
  • Garlic
Most Soy Sauce is Gluten Free including one of the largest, Kikkoman. However this is not universally true, so a chance exists for black bean sauce to have gluten if an off-brand of soy sauce is used.

Answer Question