Is Soy Gluten Free?


3 Answers

Bill Burns Profile
Bill Burns answered
Yes.  You may have heard the term 'soy gluten', but this refers to a protein in soy.  Those with celiac disease can eat soy.  Gluten is only naturally found in grains(rye, barley, wheat, etc)
Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
Sorry to report but not all soy sauces are gluten free. The good tasting ones (kikkoman) use wheat as a thickening / flavoring agent and therefore contain gluten. The not so good tasting ones (la choy) don't. Have to read the label.

Answer Question