Are Emulsifiers Gluten Free?


1 Answers

Bill Burns Profile
Bill Burns answered
Yes, they should are.  Egg yolk, honey, mustard seed hulls, and soy lecithin are common emulgents/emulsifiers used in food preparation.  

Some people with gluten sensitivity also find that soy causes a negative response in their bodies.  This is not a "set in stone" idea, as it actually varies from one person to the next.  So, despite being gluten free, there may be a longshot of soy gluten causing a negative response in those with celiacs disease.

Answer Question